Basta Pasta!

Standard

http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=glu03-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B000LKTB90&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrhttp://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=glu03-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=B000FK8VHE&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrI just made a very simple but delicious pasta the other night, and wish I had taken a picture to show you, but I will begin doing that everytime I cook a gluten free dish.

Regarding pasta preferences, I prefer Tinkyada Brown Rice pasta as it is not only very healthy for you but also has a nutty flavor, the only caveat is you cannot overcook it because it does get mushy.

Quinoa based pastas are good as well, but the consistency I have noticed tends to get mushy and doesn’t stay al dente, which is my personal preference.

About Gluten Free Girl In DC

I love to travel (my favorite countries are Spain and Morocco), I am going to attempt at becoming a master of SUP in 2012, camping and hiking especially in the desert are some of my favorite hobbies. Keeping up with my crazy Springer Spaniel, Gaia. I inherited Celiac Disease from my mother but not until I was 34 years old. My blog/website is dedicated to help those who have been diagnosed with the disease on how to live a 'normal' life without gluten. I try by adding homemade recipes, restaurants that I have been to that are GF friendly and suggestions on just how to be..with Celiac but be happy and healthy.

Leave a comment