Kale the superhero of greens!

Standard

If you ever go to Whole Foods salad bar they have this delicious raw kale in a fabulous light dressing and tons of fresh garlic. In attempting to create this deliciousness the first attempt was a big fail as I tried to sautée the kale and then adding in freshly chopped garlic.
It wasn’t great so I finally found a recipe that apparently is the same as Whole Foods and put to work last night.

The result was a crunchy delicious mouth watering experience that makes me wonder where has Kale been all my life?!

Here is my modified version of the Whole Foods recipe:

1 bunch of fresh kale
1 tbsp Tahini
1 tbsp gluten free Tamari
2-3 cloves of fresh garlic (more or less depending on preference
1/2 fresh lemon

De-stem and then tear up the kale into smaller pieces. Wash in colander under cool water and then pat dry.

Mince garlic. I love garlic so I used 4 cloves.

In a large bowl, combine the kale, tamari, tahini and garlic. Gently mix together and if you desire a bit more tahini I drizzled a bit over the already mixed kale.

Then squeeze fresh lemon over top and mix one last time.

Put on your plate and enjoy the great mix of flavors! Not to mention it is very healthy!

If you are interested in the health factor of kale, please click on this link: Kale the wonder veggie!

About Gluten Free Girl In DC

I love to travel (my favorite countries are Spain and Morocco), I am going to attempt at becoming a master of SUP in 2012, camping and hiking especially in the desert are some of my favorite hobbies. Keeping up with my crazy Springer Spaniel, Gaia. I inherited Celiac Disease from my mother but not until I was 34 years old. My blog/website is dedicated to help those who have been diagnosed with the disease on how to live a 'normal' life without gluten. I try by adding homemade recipes, restaurants that I have been to that are GF friendly and suggestions on just how to be..with Celiac but be happy and healthy.

Leave a Reply

