Blueberry Cake

Gallery

I love cooking / baking on the weekends, not only is it fun but it is relaxing for me and I love the happy faces when someone enjoys my creation.  Now, I am not a professed great baker, I cook and I do a pretty darn good job and creative cooking but baking is a whole other facet especially when you are baking with gluten free flour.

There are a number of good GF flours out there that do the trick for baking.  I have my preferences, such as Namaste GF pancake mix for pancakes and waffles.

The muffin mix I used to make my Blueberry cake is the Gluten Free Pantry vanilla muffin mix.  I didn’t make muffins as I realized my muffin pans were loaned out so I improvised and used a silicon mold shaped to make breads.

I followed the instructions on the box and added 1 cup of fresh blueberries once all the ingredients were mixed.

The overall cooking time was longer than the box instructed simply because it was baking in a loaf pan.  I added on an extra 15-20 minutes and this will vary if you live in a high altitude location and if that is the case you will need to tack on an additional 15 – 20 minutes.

The cake turned out moist, and delicious with the mix of the light vanilla flavor and fresh blueberries.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

